Gretel the Wonder Mammoth

£7.99
In stock
Availability Expected Soon
Publisher Penguin Books
Binding Paperback
ISBN
9780241488560
SKU
38549
Pages
32

*** WINNER of the Best Illustrated Book in the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2023 ***

One peaceful Tuesday morning, a loud CRACK could be heard as the last mammoth on earth broke free from her icy shell - here comes Gretel the Wonder Mammoth! Everyone is so excited to meet her but as she settles into her new life, Gretel starts to feel a little overwhelmed and even a bit lonely...

This positive, encouraging picture book teaches young readers that perhaps the bravest act a person (or mammoth!) can do is ask for help.

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Rob Biddulph, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.